The Muffin Files

muffin-files-7-1.jpg

One way I’ve kept my frozen items organized is by “filing” my baked goods in a plastic bin that fits in our deep freezer. I put the baked goods in similar sized ziploc bags, suck all the air out with a straw, put labels on top where they can be seen, and file them away. This makes things easy to access and find without having dig through the freezer (and freeze my fingers!). Lately, this “file” has been getting a little low, though! 😉

Here’s my secret family muffin recipe: here.

For more “Kitchen Tip Tuesday” tips, go here.

11 Responses to The Muffin Files

  1. bignlittlesmom says:

    great tip! I love it!

  2. No matter what the receptacle, labelling is really a great help. I always keep a roll of masking tape and a marker in my kitchen drawer and label everything. The tape is easy to pull off the containers. This is a trick I learned from restaurant work.

  3. Christine says:

    Awesome! You are so organized!

  4. Jan says:

    Great idea. Now, can you help me with a system to keep track of everything in the freezer, so stuff doesn’t get lost and forgotten and freezer burnt?

  5. heather says:

    GReat idea. Not sure I am able to get THAT organized.:)

  6. Nichole says:

    That is adorable. I’d love to have Muffin File in the freezer! I’ll have to make some muffins first, though.

  7. mom2fur says:

    Oh, I love this idea! It sure would make finding things in my freezer a lot easier!

  8. Pingback: Blueberry Muffins…for The Files « Mill Musings

  9. CC says:

    brilliant!!

  10. Kendra says:

    just wanted to let you know that you have inspired me to “file” all of my frozen veggies. the small bags seem to get lost in the back of my freezer, and i end up buying stuff i already had! now all of my little bags of frozen veggies are neatly placed in a plastic bin in my freezer. thanks!

  11. Heather says:

    I am a serious freezer fan! I do sometimes have trouble keeping it organized and knowing what I have in it….. this is a wonderful idea! Thank you for sharing… I will now be using it!
    HEather

Leave a comment